1. Help-Center
  2. FAQ
  3. Performance/ Features

What is the Auto-Login suitable for?

The "Auto-Login" feature makes the login obsolete

Auto-Login can be used to allow “single users” or “all users” to „click-through“ when receiving a new email from scoopa about a new file without logging in. Meaning that the user does not have to login but get automatically logged in when he clicks the link in the email (valid 3 times).

This is useful if user-accounts are not used by a single user but shared accross many, which do not always have access to the login-credentials. For example Master Control Rooms, Dispatchers or press mailing list recipients. This feature can be enabled under the “user settings” or under “settings” -> security for the whole platform and is disabled by default.